2009 CollegeHoops.net High-Major All-Freshman Team

April 14th, 2009

The CollegeHoops.net All-Freshman teams were voted on by staff members: Jeff Borzello, Jeff Fox, Raphielle Johnson, Kevin McNeill, and Shawn Siegel.

CollegeHoops.net High-Major Freshman of the Year:
Tyreke Evans - G, Memphis

CollegeHoops.net High-Major All-Freshman
G - Tyreke Evans - Memphis
G - Kevin Foster - Santa Clara
G/F - Afam Muojeke - Wyoming
F - Andrew Nicholson - St. Bonaventure
F - Luke Babbitt - Nevada

CollegeHoops.net High-Major All-Freshman Second Team
G - Jio Fontan - Fordham
G - Paul McCoy - SMU
G - Kevin Dillard - Southern Illinois
G - Keion Bell - Pepperdine
F - Paul George - Fresno

High-Major players are from the A-10, CUSA, MWC, MVC, WAC, and WCC, the 6 best non-BCS leagues over the last decade.

Check back tomorrow for CollegeHoops.net's Mid-Major All-Freshman Team.