2009 NCAA Tournament: CBS TV Schedule

    
February 17th, 2009

All NCAA Tournament games televised on CBS, except for Play-In Game on ESPN.

 

March 15 - Sunday

6-7 pm - National Championship Selection Show

 

March 17 - Tuesday

7:30 pm - Play-In Game (ESPN)

 

March 19 - Thursday

12-5 pm - First Round

7-10 pm - First Round

(From Philadelphia, Greensboro, Kansas City, Portland)

 

March 20 - Friday

12-5 pm - First Round

7-10 pm - First Round

(From Miami, Dayton, Minneapolis, Boise)

 

March 21 - Saturday

12-1 pm - The Road to the Final Four (CBS HD)

1-10 pm - Second Round (Quadruple Header - Philadelphia, Greensboro, Kansas City, Portland)

 

March 22 - Sunday

12-7 pm - Second Round (Triple Header - Miami, Dayton, Minneapolis, Boise)

 

March 26 - Thursday

7 pm-midnight - Regional Semifinals (Double Header - Boston & Phoenix)

* 7:07 - #1 UCONN/#5 Purdue

* 7:27 - #1 Pittsburgh/#4 Xavier

* 9:37 - #2 Memphis/#3 Missouri

* 9:57 - #2 Duke/#3 Villanova 

 

March 27 - Friday

7 pm-midnight - Regional Semifinals (Double Header - Indianapolis & Memphis)

* 7:07 - #1 Louisville/#12 Arizona

* 7:27 - #2 Oklahoma/#3 Syracuse

* 9:37 - #2 Michigan St/#3 Kansas

* 9:57 - #1 UNC/#4 Gonzaga

 

March 28 - Saturday

3-4:30 pm - The Road to the Final Four (CBS HD)

4:30-9 pm - Regional Finals (Double Header - Boston & Phoenix)

(Also 1-3 pm - Division II Championship)

 

March 29 - Sunday

2-7 pm - Regional Finals (Double Header - Indianapolis & Memphis)

 

April 4 - Saturday

3:30 pm - The Road to the Final Four: Outside the Games

4-6 pm - The Final Four Show (CBS HD)

6-11 pm - Men's Final Four (CBS HD)

 

April 6 - Monday

9 pm - Prelude to a Championship

9:30-11:30 pm - NCAA Men's Championship (CBS HD)