2011 CollegeHoops.net High-Major All-Americans

March 27th, 2011

No suprise that Jimmer Fredette, CollegeHoops.net's National Player of the Year, also leads our High-Major All-America teams. Fredette averaged 28.9 ppg to lead the country while his BYU Cougars made the Sweet Sixteen. He's joined on the First-Team by fellow MWC competitor Kawhi Leonard of San Diego St, Tu Holloway and Justin Harper of the A10, and Saint Mary's senior Mickey McConnell.


Underclassmen are hard to find on this year's list, as Leonard is one of only 3 of 38 on the list. The other underclassmen include Kevin Foster of Santa Clara and the lone freshman, Dough McDermott of Creighton.

CollegeHoops.net High-Major Player of the Year:

G Jimmer Fredette, BYU, Sr - 29 ppg, 4 apg, 3 rpg

CollegeHoops.net First-Team High-Major All-America
Jimmer Fredette, BYU, Sr
G Tu Holloway, Xavier, Jr

G Mickey McConnell, Saint Mary's, Sr
F Justin Harper, Richmond, Sr
F Kawhi Leonard, San Diego St, So

Second-Team High-Major All-America
Randy Culpepper, UTEP, Sr
G Kevin Anderson, Richmond, Sr

F Kyle Weems, Missouri St, Jr
Tai Wesley, Utah St, Sr

F Andrew Nicholson, St. Bonaventure, Jr

Third-Team High-Major All-America
G Justin Hurtt, Tulsa, Sr
G Kevin Foster, Santa Clara, So

G Adrian Oliver, San Jose St, Sr
F Andy Ogide, Colorado St, Sr
F Lavoy Allen, Temple, Sr

Fourth-Team High-Major All-America
G Steven Gray, Gonzaga, Sr
Tre'von Willis, UNLV, Sr
Troy Gillenwater, New Mexico St, Jr
F Papa Dia, SMU, Sr

F Malcolm Thomas, San Diego St, Sr

Honorable Mention

G Kwadzo Ahelegbe, Northern Iowa, Sr

G Bill Clark, Duquesne, Sr

F JT Durley, Wichita St, Sr

F Gary Flowers, Southern Miss, Sr

G Dairese Gary, New Mexico, Sr

G DJ Gay, San Diego St, Sr

F Drew Gooden, New Mexico, Jr

F Delroy James, Rhode Island, Sr

G Aaron Johnson, UAB, Sr

F Rob Jones, Saint Mary's, Jr

F Doug McDermott, Creighton, Fr

G Brockeith Pane, Utah St, Jr

C Robert Sacre, Gonzaga, Jr

F Jamarr Sanders, UAB, Sr

G Tony Taylor, George Washington, Jr

G Andrew Warren, Bradley, Sr

F Chris Wright, Dayton, Sr


The annual High-Major All-America team is selected from the 6 historically best top non-BCS conferences, including the: A10, CUSA, MVC, MWC, WAC, WCC

Also: 2011 CollegeHoops.net All-Americans