Big 12 / Pac-10 Hardwood Series Schedule

June 16th, 2008
Irving, Texas - The Big 12 and Pacific-10 Conferences have announced the dates and matchups for the 2008 Big 12 / Pac-10 Hardwood Series.   The series is in its second year after beginning competition during the 2007-08 season.

The majority of the games are scheduled for December 4-7, with three taking place outside the four-day series window.  Each matchup is a return contest from 2007.  The 2009 games in the series will be played December 3-6, while meetings in 2010 will take place December 2-5.  After this season, new pairings will be in place for the next two years of the arrangement.  

Last season, the Pac-10 held a 7-5 edge over the Big 12 in Hardwood Series games.  Overall, the Big 12 posted an 11-8 advantage between the conferences in regular season and postseason play.  The 12 contests averaged more than 10,000 fans, drawing a total of 123,035 to the arenas.  

Additional components of the series, including the times and television information will be announced at a later date. 


Thursday, December 4, 2008
Oklahoma State at Washington
UCLA at Texas
USC at Oklahoma

Friday, December 5, 2008
Arizona at Texas A&M

Saturday, December 6, 2008
Baylor at Washington State
Oregon State at Iowa State

Sunday, December 7, 2008
Kansas State at Oregon
Nebraska at Arizona State
California at Missouri

Outside the four-day series window
Colorado at Stanford (Sat., Nov. 29, 2008)
Kansas at Arizona (Tue., Dec. 23, 2008)
Texas Tech at Stanford (Sun., Dec. 28, 2008)