During the off-season, is your home for NBA Draft coverage, as well as coaching changes, transfers, and a preview of the 2012-13 season.


CHN Newsletter: Get the Latest College Basketball Updates


Recent Articles

Jon Teitel's "Forgotten Legends" Series: UAB's Donell Taylor

February 23rd, 2011
Donell Taylor was one of the key cogs in UAB's 2004 Sweet 16 runRecently CHN writer Jon Teitel spent some time with former UAB player Donell Taylor, who went on to play professional basketball after helping lead the Blazers to a pair of NCAA Tournament appearances in 2004 and 2005. His identical twin brother Ronell was also on the team, and they combined for one of the best fast break baskets in recent tournament history in their second round win over Kentucky in 2004. Donell currently plays professionally in Italy.

Jon Teitel: In 2001 you and your identical twin brother Ronell led your high school team to the Alabama 6A state title.

UAB 2010 NIT Preview

March 16th, 2010

nit.gifUAB Blazers

Conference USA (23-8, 11-5)

» Read More » Tags

UAB 2010 NIT Capsule

March 12th, 2010

UAB Blazers

Conference USA (23-8, 11-5)


» Read More » Tags

2010 High-Major All-Americans

March 12th, 2010
New Mexico's Darington HobsonTalk about making an impact. Darington Hobson's first season of D1 basketball was certainly a memorable one. The High-Major Player of the Year led New Mexico to an MWC title by averaging 16.2 ppg, 9.3 rpg, and 4.5 apg. He's joined on the High-Major First Team by guards Jordan Crawford, Jimmer Fredette, and Randy Culpepper, as well as WAC Player of the Year Luke Babbitt.


Poll: Who Will Win the CUSA Tournament?

March 10th, 2010
Central Florida

Conference USA: All-Conference Teams

March 8th, 2010
UTEP G Randy CulpepperIRVING, Texas - Players from five different schools are represented on the 2010 All-Conference USA men's basketball first-team, featuring three repeat all-conference selections and two newcomers. Seniors Aubrey Coleman of Houston and Ben Uzoh of Tulsa are joined by juniors Elijah Millsap of UAB and Randy Culpepper of UTEP, along with sophomore Elliot Williams of Memphis. All five players are guards. Voting on the awards was done by the C-USA head coaches and media members in each conference city.