Creighton Basketball Schedule: 08-09

    
October 8th, 2008
HTML clipboard

 

2008-09 Creighton Men’s Basketball Schedule

 

Day Date Opponent Site Time

 

Sun. Nov. 9    CENTRAL MISSOURI (Ex.) Qwest Center Omaha 2:05 pm

Sun. Nov. 16    NEW MEXICO Qwest Center Omaha 2:05 pm

Thurs. Nov. 20   ARKANSAS-PINE BLUFF Qwest Center Omaha 7:05 pm

Sat. Nov. 22    ORAL ROBERTS (KMTV) Qwest Center Omaha 2:05 pm

Tues. Nov. 25    at Arkansas-Little Rock (KMTV) Little Rock, Ark. 7:05 pm

Sat. Nov. 29     at Nebraska Lincoln, Neb. 7:05 pm

 

Tues. Dec. 2    MISSISSIPPI VALLEY STATE Qwest Center Omaha 7:05 pm

Sat. Dec. 6    at Saint Joseph’s Philadelphia, Pa.

Wed. Dec. 10    DAYTON (KMTV) Qwest Center Omaha 7:05 pm

 

Findlay Toyota Las Vegas Classic

Sat. Dec. 13    NORTHERN COLORADO Qwest Center Omaha 7:05 pm

Mon. Dec. 15    SOUTHERN Qwest Center Omaha 7:05 pm

Mon. Dec. 22    vs. Fresno State Las Vegas, Nev. 9:30 pm

Tues. Dec. 23    vs. DePaul/Saint Louis Las Vegas, Nev. 6:30/9:00 pm

 

Sun. Dec. 28    WICHITA STATE* (KMTV) Qwest Center Omaha 7:05 pm

Wed. Dec. 31    at Indiana State* Terre Haute, Ind. 1:05 pm

 

Sat. Jan. 3    at Illinois State* (FSN) Normal, Ill. 7:05 pm

Tues. Jan. 6    NORTHERN IOWA* (KMTV) Qwest Center Omaha 7:05 pm

Sat. Jan. 10    at Bradley* Peoria, Ill. 7:05 pm

Wed. Jan. 14    SOUTHERN ILLINOIS* (FSN) Qwest Center Omaha 7:05 pm

Sat. Jan. 17    at Wichita State* (FSN) Wichita, Kan. 3:05 pm

Tues. Jan. 20    at Evansville* (ESPNU) Evansville, Ind. 6:05 pm

Sat. Jan. 24     DRAKE* (KMTV) Qwest Center Omaha 1:05 pm

Tues. Jan. 27    INDIANA STATE* Qwest Center Omaha 7:05 pm

 

Sun. Feb. 1    MISSOURI STATE* Qwest Center Omaha 2:05 pm

Wed. Feb. 4    at Drake* (KMTV) Des Moines, Iowa 7:05 pm

Sun. Feb. 8    at Northern Iowa* (KMTV) Cedar Falls, Iowa 1:05 pm

Wed. Feb. 11    BRADLEY* (FSN) Qwest Center Omaha 7:35 pm

Sat. Feb. 14    at Southern Illinois* (ESPN2) Carbondale, Ill. 4:05 pm

Tues. Feb. 17    EVANSVILLE* Qwest Center Omaha 7:05 pm

Sat. Feb. 21    ESPNU BRACKETBUSTERS Qwest Center Omaha TBD

Tues. Feb. 24    at Missouri State* (KMTV) Springfield, Mo. 7:05 pm

Sat. Feb. 28    ILLINOIS STATE* (MVC TV Wildcard) Qwest Center Omaha TBD

 

State Farm Missouri Valley Conference Tournament (Scottrade Center)

Thurs. Mar. 5 First Round St. Louis, Mo. 6:05 & 8:35 pm

Fri . Mar. 6 Quarterfinals (FSN) St. Louis, Mo. 12:05, 2:35, 6:05 & 8:35 pm

Sat . Mar. 7 Semifinals (FSN) St. Louis, Mo. 1:35 & 4:05 pm

Sun. Mar. 8 Championship (CBS) St. Louis, Mo. 1:05 pm

 

*Denotes MVC regular-season games

 

All times listed are Central and subject to change

Home games in BOLD CAPS and played at Qwest Center Omaha on First National Bank Court

Ticket Info: (402) 280-JAYS