ESPN College Basketball "GameDay" Schedule Announced

    
August 28th, 2008

AUSTIN, Texas -- On Wednesday, ESPN announced the eight sites for ESPN's weekly "College GameDay Driven by State Farm" men's college basketball series and the "Saturday Primetime" game-of-the-week telecast.

This is the fifth season for the college basketball version of the popular "College GameDay" series. The series features a pair of one-hour shows each Saturday at 11 a.m. Eastern (10 a.m. Central) and generally at 8 p.m. Eastern (7 p.m. Central), and it will originate from the site of the "Saturday Primetime" game for eight consecutive weeks. The shows will generally be presented from inside or around the arena.

Scheduled sites for College GameDay and Saturday Primetime

Jan. 17___________ Chapel Hill, N.C._______________________________ Miami (Fla.) at North Carolina
Jan. 24___________ South Bend, Ind._______________________________ Connecticut at Notre Dame
Jan. 31___________ Knoxville, Tenn.________________________________ Florida at Tennessee
Feb. 7____________ Spokane, Wash._______________________________ Memphis at Gonzaga
Feb. 14___________ Madison, Wis._________________________________ Ohio State at Wisconsin
Feb. 21___________ Austin, Texas_________________________________ Oklahoma at Texas
Feb. 28___________ Berkeley, Calif.________________________________ UCLA at California
Mar. 7____________ Morgantown, W.V.______________________________ Louisville at West Virginia