Naismith Trophy

Wall Highlights Naismith Award Top 30 Finalists

February 24th, 2010
John Wall - KentuckyATLANTA - The Atlanta Tipoff Club announced today the 30 student-athletes on its midseason list for the Naismith Trophy, the award given annually to the men's college basketball player of the year by the organization. South Carolina senior guard Devan Downey is one of the 30 candidates.

The top 30 midseason men's list was compiled by the Atlanta Tipoff Club's Board of Selectors, comprised of leading basketball journalists from around the country. The board based its criteria on player performances this season.

Naismith Trophy: Top 50 Watch List

December 18th, 2008