Unsung All-America Team: 2005-06

April 5th, 2006
Collegehoops.net, the web's most popular independent college basketball site, announced their 2006 Unsung All-America Team today.  Unsung All-Americans are players who consistently evade the eye of the national media despite impressive on-the-court accomplishments. The 2006 Unsung Player of the Year is Louisiana Tech's Paul Millsap, who was also named an Honorable Mention Collegehoops.net All-American.

First Team Unsung All-America


G Jose Juan Barea, Northeastern

G Keydren Clark, Saint Peter's

G Steve Burtt, Iona

F Christian Maraker, Pacific

F Paul Millsap, Louisiana Tech - POY


Second Team Unsung All-America


G Rodney Stuckey, Eastern Washington

G Charles Lee, Bucknell

F Yemi Nicholson, Denver

F Caleb Green, Oral Roberts

C Patrick O'Bryant, Bradley


Third Team Unsung All-America


G Brion Rush, Grambling

G Anthony Winchester, Western Kentucky

G Jared Jordan, Marist

F Vedran Vukusic, Northwestern
C Justin Williams, Wyoming
Honorable Mention
Kenndy Adeleke, Hartford; Andre Collins, Loyola MD; Bryant Dunston, Fordham; Brandon Heath, San Diego State; Ibrahim Jaaber, Penn; Jarrius Jackson, Texas Tech; Shawn James, Northeastern; Nick Lewis, San Diego; Skip Mills, Ball State; Harding Nana, Delaware; Elton Nesbitt, Georgia Southern; Loren Stokes, Hofstra; Ayinde Ubaka, California; Jamar Wilson, Albany; Ricky Woods, SELU
The previous two Collegehoops.net Unsung Players of the Year were Northern Iowa's Ben Jacobson in 2005, and Vermont's Taylor Coppenrath in 2004.
About Collegehoops.net (CHN).  CHN (formerly collegehoopsnet.com) is the web's most popular independent college basketball site, visited by over 100,000 die-hard college basketball fans per week.  CHN will announce the remainder of its postseason awards including Coach of the Year, Most Improved Player, and Program of the year tomorrow.


Email shawn@collegehoops.net for more information.